Private videos on YouTube are a new and exciting feature that allows you to share your favorite YouTube videos with only those people you choose.
You’ll be able to watch privately uploaded videos without having them show up in the public search results or in any other way publicly accessible. Learn how to set up an account, grant access, and more!
What are private youtube videos?
YouTube’s feature, private videos, is a huge leap for the platform. This new feature allows users to upload videos that can only be viewed by people who are granted access to them!
Private YouTube video content may include anything you’d like from personal family vlogs to how-to makeup tutorials and more!
How does it work?
Private Videos on YouTube allow viewers with an account and authorization into the video; these viewers will not show up publicly or be searchable anywhere else on the site.
Currently, there are two ways of viewing privately uploaded videos: one way requires granting permission via email while another option lets authorized parties log into their Youtube account through Google+. It’s as easy as clicking “yes” to view!
What are the benefits of private videos?
There are many reasons why you may want to post a video privately. Maybe it’s something personal like your family vlog or travel blog, an unlisted YouTube tutorial on how-to makeup, or just some footage from an event for friends and family viewing only.
With this new feature, we can share our favorite videos with only those people who we choose. Keep in mind that once someone has been granted access they will be able to watch all future uploads without having their account revoked; if you’d ever like them removed from being authorized then contact Youtube support through email or by phone.
You can also check this video for more details:
What else should I know about Private Videos?
- Private videos only work with an account, so make sure you have or create one! -You can either send an email out to those who are authorized on the video link or authorize them through Google+ for their own account. -Only people granted access will be able to watch private Youtube Videos; this includes future uploads without having authorization revoked by support staff at any time.
- If there’s ever a situation where someone needs to be removed from being authorized then contact YouTube Support via phone or email.
Who is Eligible?
Anyone with an active Youtube account may share privately uploaded videos, even if they are not the person who created it and added all of the content themselves. Make sure you have an account with the site before uploading a video!
- Anyone who has an active Youtube Account may share privately uploaded videos even if they are not the person who created it and added all of the content themselves.
- Make sure to sign in or create one so that your new upload can be accessed only by those granted permission from you!.
What’s my next step?
The next thing is to decide what kind of information should go on your private video page, how long you want this piece to last, and any other important details about its contents.
Once these steps have been taken then simply click “yes” when granting access through email or Google+! And don’t forget: Once someone has been granted access they will be able to watch all future uploads without having their account revoked by YouTube support at any time!